CSZ Distinguished Lecture Series 2017



The Neo-Digital Age – When Moore's Law Died

Prof. Dr. Thomas Sterling, Indiana University

March 29, 2017 at 16.15 h, KOL-G-201 (Aula) UZH

Host: Prof. Dr. George Lake


Modern numerical methods for high-speed, compressible, multi-physics, multi-material flows

Dr. Mikhail Shashkov, Los Alamos National Laboratory

May 24, 2017 at 14.00 h, KOL-G-201 (Aula) UZH

Host: Prof. Dr. Remi Abgrall


Memristors and The Principle of Local Activity

Prof. Dr. Leon Chua, University of California, Berkeley

June 13, 2017 at 16.15 h, KOL-F-117 UZH

Co-Hosts: Giacomo Indiveri (UZH), Juerg Leuthold (ETHZ), Mathieu Luisier (ETHZ), and Jean Fompeyrine (IBM)



For further information please visit http://www.zhcs.ch/news/events/distinguished-lecture-series/